Cloudy Things

This one is about clouds. Sort of.

I have Writer’s Cloud. That’s right. I just invented it. It’s not Writer’s Block. I can write. I just can’t write about what I’m supposed to write about because there are all these clouds in the way.

It’s not a new thing. They even make their way into my photographs. The first one was taken in Paris last spring. I remember, as I took it, thinking I should really capture the Eiffel Tower instead but the clouds around the tower weren’t as interesting, so I didn’t.

It was the same on the day I went to the square to see whatever these people were watching. I don’t remember. I just remember being distracted by the pattern in the clouds.

Just as it’s the same today. Even when the clouds are dark and uninviting. I love the contrast between the grey and the blue. Almost to the point where I didn’t see the building. Almost.

No lazy metaphors here. Nothing about silver linings. Nothing about clear skies with loose ties. This one really is just about clouds.

Almost.

Image

Trafalgar Square people – looking at something on a big stage.

Image

Kings Cross

Leave a Reply

