A to Z of Observations

From Stylist’s Lucy Mangan

‘Five things I could live without’

Photo

From me: Five things I could do with more of:

1. Singing in your proper accent a la Twin Atlantic’s ‘Make a Beast of Myself’. Gorgeously Scottish.

2. Charity shops. Can you think of a more frugal recovery to getting unexpectedly drenched in April showers? 3. BBC Podcasts. It’s like the radio but I can fast forward the boring bits or go back if I wasn’t paying attention.

4. People saying thank you. Three people thanked me for directions in London yesterday. This is compared with the usual none for the same service.

5. Real emails. Since leaving Facebook over a month ago many of my friends have been forced into sending me real emails. It is lovely. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

